Button for menue
BUCHEN-ICS, Industrial-Catalyst-Service GmbH

The BTS Jet Washer System guarantees high safety standards for personnel as there is no need for them to enter the tank

BTS Jet Washer System and BTTS Compact System

Product storage tanks and containers for crude oil or heavy products require regular cleaning. If this is not done, residues bind the costly stored product. Automated tank cleaning systems such as the compact system or the BTS jet-washer system guarantee high recovery rates for hydrocarbons, short cleaning times and high safety standards for personnel and the environment.

BTS Jet Washer System

  • The BTS Jet Washer System is a fully modular design and is installed in sea containers. This means it can be quickly transported to where it is needed. The main components of this explosion-protected system are mobile suction and pressure modules, as well as jet washers. These are installed through several of the liner tubes of the previously retracted tank roof supports. The entire cleaning process is supported by a special pipeline system with tried-and-tested quick-release closures and high-performance filter assemblies.

    Functionality

    First of all, the product is sucked from the tank with the help of a suction module and heated to 40 to 60 degrees Celsius in a steam-powered heat exchanger. The heated product is fed back into the tank as a flushing medium by the pressure module via jet washer nozzles which rotate in three dimensions. The high-speed impact energy of the powerful jets of product selectively remove and liquefy the solid and highly viscous contents of the tank. The heat reduces the viscosity of the flushing medium and supports the loosening process. While the organic components of the sludge are released, inorganic residues such as sand and rust settle at the bottom of the tank.

    Inertisation with nitrogen

    To prevent the hazardous build-up of electrostatic charges during the individual flushing phases, the gas space created or existing in the tank is inertised with nitrogen. In this case, the oxygen content is permanently monitored. If it is too high, the entire tank cleaning system shuts off automatically.

    Jet washers are installed on the tank roof through the liner tubes of the previously retracted tank roof supports. The flushing medium is fed into the tank through these jet washers

      The product is sucked from the tank, heated and fed back into the tank as a flushing medium via the rotating jet washer nozzles under pressure and at high speed. There, it selectively releases the solid and highly viscous contents of the tank

Functionality of the BTS-Jet-Washer-Systems

The product is sucked from the tank, heated and fed back into the tank as a flushing medium via the rotating jet washer nozzles under pressure and at high speed. There, it selectively releases the solid and highly viscous contents of the tank

The BTTS Compact System

  • BUCHEN Tank- and TurnaroundService GmbH has designed and built its own closed and automated tank cleaning system. To make it light and cost-effective to transport and thus ideally suited for deployment overseas, the system is housed in just one container.

    Low start-up current

    The customer can fill the flushing medium – generally crude oil, gas oil or water – directly by means of the system. No additional pumps are needed. The system requires minimal start-up current – thanks to the technical regulation of frequency and speed from zero to 100 per cent. A mechanical bypass fitted to the pumps allows the delivery volume to be set exactly to 100 litres.

    Three jet washers can be operated simultaneously to heat up the contents of the tank more quickly

    Due to its largely mechanical construction, the BTTS Compact System can be repaired by the tank cleaning specialists themselves, no matter which country they are operating in. The pump used allows the simultaneous operation of three jet washers. The longer the jet washers are in operation, the quicker the contents of the tank are heated. It is then possible to use higher pressure and only one jet washer to perform selective cleaning.

    The BTTS Compact System cleans itself automatically once flushing is complete

    To improve the flushing and suction processes, we have developed the in-line pipe nozzle, which can also operate in reverse and therefore function as a suction nozzle. This nozzle can be used to clear the blocked pipeline to the tank. The in-line pipe nozzle facilitates the introduction of heat into the lower layers of the tank during the flushing process. This makes it easier to liquefy the contents of the tank.
    The BTTS Compact System is capable of cleaning itself once the flushing process is complete. It streamlines tank-cleaning work, offers improved safety for personnel and the environment and saves you time and money.

    The new automated BTTS Compact System requires very little starting current and no additional pumps

BUCHEN-ICS, Industrial-Catalyst-Service GmbH // Ein Unternehmen der REMONDIS-Gruppe
ImprintPrivacy & Cookies

    Locations

    We operate on an international basis both in Europe and beyond.
    more


    Careers

    On our careers page, we have information on vacant positions and employment opportunities. We look forward to your application.
    more


    Brochures/certificates

    All departments are certified to the required extent in quality and safety management throughout Europe.
    more

© 2018 REMONDIS SE & Co. KG

Standorte BUCHEN-ICS Gruppe

Mit einem Klick bestens im Bilde. Informieren Sie sich über unsere Unternehmensstandorte und die jeweiligen Angebote sowie Kontaktmöglichkeiten.

Zu den BUCHEN-ICS Standorten


Standorte REMONDIS-Unternehmensgruppe

Die Adressen aller REMONDIS-Unternehmen und -Niederlassungen weltweit finden Sie unter:

Zu den REMONDIS Standorten

  • deutsch
  • english
  • nederlands
  • français
  • español
  • italiano
Mit dem BTS-Jet-Washer-System ist kein Einstieg in den Tank notwendig.

Das BTS-Jet-Washer-System gewährleistet einen hohen Sicherheitsstandard für das Personal, da kein Einstieg in den Tank notwendig ist

BTS-Jet-Washer-System und Tank-Kompaktanlage

Produktlagertanks und Behälter für Rohöl oder Schwerprodukte müssen regelmäßig gereinigt werden. Geschieht das nicht, binden Rückstände das teure Lagergut. Automatisierte Tankreinigungssysteme wie die Kompaktanlage oder das BTS-Jet-Washer-System sorgen für hohe Wiedergewinnungsraten an Kohlenwasserstoffen, kurze Reinigungszeiten und einen hohen Sicherheitsstandard für Personal und Umwelt.

BTS-Jet-Washer-System

Das gesamte BTS-Jet-Washer-System ist modular aufgebaut und in Seecontainern installiert. Daher kann sie in kurzer Zeit zum Einsatzort transportiert werden.

Die Hauptkomponenten des ex-geschützten Reinigungssystems sind mobile Saug- und Druckmodule sowie Spül- und Rotationsdüsen (Jet-Washer). Diese werden durch einige Köcherrohre der zuvor gezogenen Tankdachstützen installiert. Ein spezielles Rohrleitungssystem mit bewährten Schnellverschlüssen sowie leistungsstarke Filterpakete unterstützen das gesamte Reinigungsverfahren.


Funktionsweise
Zunächst wird das Produkt mit Hilfe eines Saugmoduls aus dem Tank abgesaugt und in einem dampfbetriebenen Wärmetauscher auf 40 bis 60 Grad Celsius erwärmt. Das warme Produkt wird als Spülmedium durch das Druckmodul über die dreidimensional rotierenden Jet-Washer-Düsen in den Tank zurückgeführt. Durch die mit hoher Geschwindigkeit auftreffenden Produktstrahlen werden die festen und pastösen Tankinhalte gezielt aufgelöst und verflüssigt. Durch die Wärme wird die Viskosität des Spülmediums reduziert und so der Löseprozess unterstützt. Während sich die organischen Bestandteile des Schlamms lösen, setzen sich anorganische Reste wie Sand und Rost am Boden ab.

Inertisierung mit Stickstoff
Um während der einzelnen Spülphasen eine Gefährdung durch elektrostatische Aufladung zu verhindern, wird der im Tank entstehende bzw. vorhandene Gasraum mit Stickstoff inertisiert. Der Sauerstoffgehalt wird dabei permanent überwacht. Bei zu hohem Sauerstoffgehalt wird die gesamte Tankreinigungsanlage automatisch ausgeschaltet.

Spül- und Rotationsdüsen, so genannte Jet-Washer, werden durch die Köcherrohre der zuvor gezogenen Tankdachstützen auf dem Tankdach installiert. Durch sie wird das Spülmedium in den Tank geführt

Funktionsweise des BTS-Jet-Washer-Systems

Das Produkt wird aus dem Tank abgesaugt, erwärmt und als Spülmedium über die rotierenden Jet-Wäscher-Düsen mit Druck und hoher Geschwindigkeit in den Tank zurückgeführt. Dort löst es den festen und pastösen Tankinhalt gezielt auf

Funktionsweise des BTS-Jet-Washer-System

Das Produkt wird aus dem Tank abgesaugt, erwärmt und als Spülmedium über die rotierenden Jet-Wäscher-Düsen mit Druck und hoher Geschwindigkeit in den Tank zurückgeführt. Dort löst es den festen und pastösen Tankinhalt gezielt auf

Tank-Kompaktanlage

Die BUCHEN-ICS GmbH hat eine eigene geschlossene und automatisierte Tankreinigungsanlage konzipiert und gebaut. Damit sie leicht und kostengünstig zu transportieren ist und somit bestens geeignet für den internationalen Einsatz, ist die Anlage in nur einem Container untergebracht.

Wenig Start- und Anlaufstrom

Das Spülmedium – in der Regel Rohöl, Gasöl oder Wasser – kann direkt vom Kunden über die Anlage eingefüllt werden. Es sind keine zusätzlichen Pumpen notwendig. Die Anlage benötigt wenig Start- oder Anlaufstrom – durch die technische Regelung von Frequenz und Drehzahl von Null auf 100 Prozent. Ein mechanischer Bypass an der Pumpe erlaubt es, die Fördermenge auf 100 Liter genau einzustellen.

Drei Jet-Washer können gleichzeitig bedient werden, der Tankinhalt wird schneller erwärmt

Aufgrund der weitestgehend mechanischen Bauweise kann die Tank-Kompaktanlage überall, egal in welchem Land, selber von den Tankreinigungsspezialisten repariert werden. Dank der ausgewählten Pumpe können drei Jet-Washer gleichzeitig bedient werden. Je mehr Jet-Washer arbeiten, desto schneller wird der Tankinhalt erwärmt. Anschließend kann mit höherem Druck und nur einem Jet-Washer dann gezielt punktuell gereinigt werden.

Die Tank-Kompaktanlage reinigt sich nach der Spülung selber

Zur Verbesserung der Spülung und des Absaugevorgangs haben wir die In Pipe Nozzle entwickelt, eine Düse, die auch im Gegenstrom arbeiten kann und somit als Saugstutzen verwendet werden kann. Mit dieser Düse kann die verstopfte Rohrleitung zum Tank frei geschossen werden. Mit der Inline-Pipe-Nozzle kann während der Spülung Wärme in die unteren Schichten des Tanks gebracht werden, damit sich der Tankinhalt leichter verflüssigt. Die Tank-Kompaktanlage ist in der Lage, sich nach Beendigung der Spülung selber zu reinigen. Sie vereinfacht die Tankreinigungsarbeiten, trägt zu mehr Sicherheit für Mensch und Umwelt bei und erspart Ihnen Kosten und Zeit.

Die neue automatisierte Tank-Kompaktanlage benötigt sehr wenig Startstrom und keine zusätzlichen Pumpen

BUCHEN-ICS GmbH // Ein Unternehmen der REMONDIS-Gruppe